September Book Haul – Luna

My book haul is still pretty impressive this month  -that’s saying something considering I was in Holland for the last two weeks. The first section is books I have read and wanted hard copies of and the second section is new books that I have not read and mostly know very little about.

None of these books are ones on my ‘desperately must own’ list but I’m pleased to add them to my shelves anyway. On to the haul!

Jolly Foul Play by Robin Stevens

jollyfoulplaycover

I have already read this book but I wanted a paperback copy to add to my shelves. The story is fun and enjoyable and the cover is wonderfully bright. I have two more left to get in this series so hopefully they’ll be a part of my October Book Haul!

Serafina and the black cloak by Robert Beatty

serafinablackcloakcover

I saw this book on Booktube and I’m not gonna lie, I pretty much bought it for the lush cover. I did read this on holiday though, so find out my thoughts on it in my monthly wrap up.

Shopaholic to the rescue by Sophie Kinsella

shopaholicrescuecover

Shopaholic to the Stars was grim. Really just awful. This, however, has Becky return to form, being as kind, funny and quirky as we all know her to be. It was part of Amazon’s Three for £10 deal so I decided to finally add this to my shelves.

Kiss and Spell by Suzanne Selfors

Kiss_and_Spell_cover

I love the Ever After High books as a guilt pleasure and this is the last one I need before the last one in the series is released in October. I have heard rumours of a new series starting once Suzanne’s ends so I’m looking forward to that.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirlcover

Yes, I have this already! I bought the red cover when I worked at Waterstones and decided to add the green cover when I needed a final book for my Amazon basket.

The Art of being Normal by Lisa Williamson

artnormalcover

I read this book on Overdrive and loved it. It is a gorgeous, heart-wrenching look inside the lives of two transgender teens and I did not put it down until the last page. I had to have a physical copy.

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Steifvater

scorioracescover.jpg

I love The Raven Cycle so I’m giving another of Maggie’s series a short. I saw this in a charity shop and grabbed it. Hopefully, I will get down to reading it soon (I have a major Raven Cycle book hangover though!)

The List by Siobhan Vivian

I can’t find a decent cover image for this one so you’ll have to excuse me. This book was free, which is great, because as much as I loved most of it, I was disappointed in the ending. Still, I was planning on getting a hard copy eventually.

Beautiful, Broken Things by Sara Barnard

beautifulbrokenthings

I’m not sure what to think about this one as it looks like a contemporary novel. However, it was free and the cover is beautiful so I will give it a go.

Small, Great Things by Jodi Picoult

small-great-things

I love Jodi Picoult and pretty much read anything she writes without question. I have yet to be let down.

The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr

witchskisscover

Oh, look, more witches! I loved The Hawkweed Prophecy and was bored by Burn Mark. I hope this is more hit than miss in the witches genre.

The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight

theoutliers

I loved Reconstructing Amelia by this author so I’m hoping this will be an enjoyable read. Not sure about the switch in genre as Amelia was a great thriller novel about a woman trying to find out how her daughter ended up falling – or being pushed – off the school roof. This is more of a mystery YA and the Goodreads reviews aren’t the best…but I’ll try anything at least once.


 

So that’s my September Haul. It’s not massively exciting but new books are still new books . October is a great month for releases (I have a post about it, if you’re interested) so my haul this month should be fantastic.

Thoughts? Do you guys ever end up with so-so hauls? Books you kinda wanna read, books that may be unhauled, books you want but aren’t priority: let us know about them.

Leave a Reply

