Luna’s Book Haul – March to May

Apologies, one and all, for what is a good six weeks without a post. I’ve been trying to keep Twitter active but unfortunately, life has not been good to us and we’ve been unable to keep the blog updated. I will explain all in my next Most Anticipated post, due early next week.

Seeing as you guys haven’t heard from me in a while, here is all the books (or most of them, I swear I’ve forgotten a few) I’ve gotten since March.

Nerve

nerve2

Ok, so I saw the film and then immediately bought this. I know, I know. But Amazon has 3 for £10 and I’m weak. I blame Frankie tbh, she keeps showing me things she knows I’ll love.

Charisma

charisma-9781471163937_hr

See above. IT WAS ON OFFER, OK.

Caraval x 2

20170530_222757

And again, I knew Andy had the arc for me so technically I didn’t even need to buy it!

But then I read it. And loved it. I had to have the beautiful hardback (mine has the dress inside. What versions do you guys have?)

The Thornthwaite Betrayal

31327708

I loved the first book, The Thornthwaite Inheritance, so I immediately added this to my cart when I saw it. That pesky Amazon again!

The Dream Thieves

17347389

I absolutely do not abuse my best friend’s discount when I go to see her at Uni.

You guys know I’m Raven Cycle trash. I wanted Blue Lily, Lily Blue as well but the only copy they had was damaged.

Traitor to the Throne

29739361

(Didn’t you hear me? Absolutely not!)

The Scarecrow Queen

31291543

(Because that would make me a terrible, terrible person.)

Cream Buns and Crime

31850657

Ok, so I bought a lot of books through Andy. I’ll never do it again, ok?

Royce Rolls

31423549

Translation: I will totally do it again when I go see her in July. #badbestfriend #sorryandy

A Court of Mist and Fury

17927395

Bloomsbury Publishing was at London MCM so I picked up a few things. I still need to finish A Court of Thorns and Roses but the covers were too beautiful.

A Court of Wings and Ruin

23766634

This genuinely might be my favourite cover of the three.

The Bone Season

17199504

I have wanted to start this series for a while so I picked up the first book at MCM too.

Geekerella

30724132

This is actually signed by Ashley Poston! She was there at MCM so as I was interested in getting this book anyway, it seemed a perfect time to get it. I actually started it when I was at comic con and it’s definitely going to be a sweet, quirky story, much like Fangirl. Already love the characters and I’m keen to see how the elements of Cinderella are incorporated.

Harry Potter 20th Anniversary Slytherin Edition

20170530_223437

I got this at MCM too. IT TOOK AN HOUR AND A HALF OF WAITING AND PANICKING BUT IT WAS WORTH IT.

My boyfriend pointed out that they were on sale a week later anyway and what was the big deal but he clearly doesn’t get that I had to get them early.

obvs

Anonymous Noise Vol. 1

26633451

New manga I’m giving a try. It’s not gripped me with this volume but it’s cute so I might get the next. It has an anime too, always a win.

Jem and the Holograms Vol. 4

32686457

It’s the latest Jem graphic novel! I have been obsessed with this incarnation of Jem and with the final book being released this year, I’m not sure what I’m going to do when this series is over. Jem was a big part of my childhood and I love that it’s been revived into these cute, diverse, wonderful novels. However, it looks like there will be a series about the Misfits so hopefully that’s enough to keep me going.


 

Well, I think that’s it for now. I’m 99% certain I got four books from a charity shop but with packing and everything, some of my books are in Nomad’s attic and my bookcase is not the neatest right now.

We should be back to normal from now on, barring any more awful life events. We do truly intend to keep moving this blog to newer, greater heights…but sometimes you have to be patient with us. If we could work on our book and the blog all day we would.

Until next time!

tenor

Leave a Reply

